top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNiamh-Erin Cusack

Die Sommer Libelle

July 2019

Model : Leopold Schlaefereit


This series of photography work was influenced by the colours seen around me on a daily basis. As of July 2019, I was taking many trails around the Treptower Park in Berlin and was surprised with the flourishing growth of nature within the metropolis. These colours were recorded both visually and mentally as I used various characteristics of the colours seen to compare to the colours of the Aurora Borealis. My drawings and paintings using many of these colours played a large role in the decisions made when painting on the figure. Because of the vast landscape that is seen around me versus the vast landscape that is seen in the world beyond, I responded to these environments by collaborating them and photographing according. This art piece is one that continued to develop throughout my art practice.





46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page