top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNiamh-Erin Cusack

Poetry - "mit letzter Kraft"

English Translation : "With One's Last Ounce of Strength"


April 2019


The night lays still, minimal movement

gently quaking, utopic ears

listen carefully to the phonics made by the

screeching of tomorrow's

World


Bodies alike, minds apart you

once said

to the doppelganger of your existence, she wakes early

just to lay late

Nothing matters anymore anyways, you’ve said

your goodnight


Fágma, my father would say when I

came around to ask too many questions about you,

why you exist and where you will

go

After us


you make me anxious but I am not

scared of you

nor am I intimidated.

Your beauty is indescribable, no words written down

could comprehend your fantasy - you are

a spirit of the renaissance

that would make DaVinci jealous, as he can not hold

you close to him but think -


Think about how he could absorb

you, your aura, presence on

the aspects of restoration, everything's fixable

i hear as i sit here to write

this letter to you,



I do not need a reply, but a simple

Glimmer, solitude.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page